Callers as though it were Christmas Eve

Here’s a bit of textbook Poppery. Mr Duffy in a black poloneck mimes into a cigarillo-microphone in front of various easels boasting Reeves and Mortimer-esque line drawings of musical instruments while sporting an electric guitar which he strikes precisely twice (but at oh-so-important moments).

WARNING: contains insufferable voiceovers from S**** W***** 

4 Responses to Callers as though it were Christmas Eve

  1. Chris O says:

    Brilliant! Quite possibly one of my most favourite tunes ever. Hadn’t seen it performed on TV before, so thanks for showing the great man himself here!

  2. Richard says:

    Good song but I liked “The Icing On The Cake” more.

  3. doolz says:

    I’ve got this on the ‘Hits 2’ double cassette. I’ve got ‘Hits’ double album on vinyl. I hate things that don’t match, but in this case I see it as progress.

    Sometimes I like this song, but sometimes it scares me. Just like Art of Noise.

Leave a Reply

